Dabo Swinney has been named one of five finalists for the Bobby Dodd Trophy Coach of the Year. PJ Fleck, Ed Orgeron, Matt Rhule, and Kyle Whittingham are the other finalists. Swinney won the same award back in 2011.

From Gary Stokan, Peach Bowl, Inc. CEO & President.

“The Dodd Trophy is the sport’s most coveted coach of the year award because it is reserved for the most impactful coaches in all areas of a student-athlete’s success. This group has separated itself from the rest of the field this year and together have delivered some of the best moments and stories from a fantastic year of college football.”

The winner will be announced the week prior to the College Football Playoff semifinal games.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s