Amari Rodgers Added To Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Clemson wide receiver Amari Rodgers was one of five wideouts added to the Biletnikoff Award watch list on Monday morning.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver

Players added to the list on Monday are as follows.

  • Jacob Cowing UTEP
  • John Metchie III Alabama
  • Dax Milne BYU
  • Jalen Tolbert South Alabama
  • Amari Rodger Clemson

The 2020 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman George Avant, Jr., keynoter and college hall of famer Chad Hennings, and college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 6, 2021.

For a full list of players on the watch list click here.

Leave a Reply