Biletnikoff Award Watch List Includes Both Higgins And Ross

The Biletnikoff Award is handed out annually to the nation’s best receiver. It doesn’t have to technically be a wide receiver however, as it goes to the best receiver at any position, including running back or tight end.

Recently, Tee Higgins and Justyn Ross were both announced as part of the preseason watch list for the award. A fan vote will start on September 23 which will then be followed by a vote of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee to determine the ten semifinalists who will be announced on November 18. The three finalists will then be announced on November 25, with the winner being announced at the College Football Awards Show.

The award is named after Hall of Famer and former Florida State Seminole WR Fred Biletnikoff. The entire watch list can be found below.

Lynn Bowden, Jr. Kentucky

Rico Bussey, Jr. North Texas

Cedric Byrd Hawaii

Grant Calcaterra Oklahoma

Damonte Coxie Memphis

Gabriel Davis UCF

Bryan Edwards South Carolina

D’Wayne Eskridge Western Michigan

Aaron Fuller Washington

Antonio Gandy-Golden Liberty

KJ Hamler Penn State

Adrian Hardy Louisiana Tech

Damon Hazelton Virginia Tech

Tee Higgins Clemson

K.J. Hill Ohio State

Isaiah Hodgins Oregon State

Justin Jefferson LSU

Jerry Jeudy Alabama

Tyler Johnson Minnesota

Collin Johnson Texas

CeeDee Lamb Oklahoma

Ty LeeMiddle Tennessee

Kalija Lipscomb Vanderbilt

McLane Mannix Texas Tech

Kirk Merritt Arkansas State

Riley Miller Ball State

Denzel Mims Baylor

Darnell Mooney Tulane

Rondale Moore Purdue

Albert Okwuegbunam Missouri

K.J. Osborn Miami

Dezmon Patmon Washington State

Jared Pinkney Vanderbilt

Michael Pittman, Jr. USC

James Proche SMU

Jalen Reagor TCU

Jared Rice Fresno State

Sean Riley Syracuse

Reggie Roberson, Jr. SMU

Justyn Ross Clemson

Henry Ruggs III Alabama

Laviska Shenault, Jr. Colorado

JD Spielman Nebraska

Amon-Ra St. Brown USC

Marquez Stevenson Houston

Tamorrion Terry Florida State

Jaylen Waddle Alabama

Tylan Wallace Oklahoma State

JoJo Ward Hawaii

Quez Watkins Southern Miss

One thought on “Biletnikoff Award Watch List Includes Both Higgins And Ross

Leave a Reply