Kickoff Times Announced for Clemson’s First Three Games

We now know the times for each of Clemson’s first three football games.

On Thursday, the ACC and its television partners formally announced kickoff times for the first three weeks of the 2022 football season.

Clemson will open the season at 8 p.m. ET on Monday, Sept. 5 when the Tigers face Georgia Tech on ESPN at Atlanta’s Mercedes-Benz Stadium. Clemson will then return to Memorial Stadium for consecutive home games, facing Furman at 3:30 p.m. ET on ACC Network on Saturday, Sept. 10 and welcoming Louisiana Tech at 8 p.m. ET on ACC Network on Saturday, Sept. 17.

Full Schedule First Three Weeks

Saturday, Aug. 27
Duquesne at Florida State, 5 p.m., ACCN
Florida A&M at North Carolina, 8:15 p.m., ACCN
 
Thursday, Sept. 1
West Virginia at Pitt, 7 p.m., ESPN
VMI at Wake Forest, 7:30 p.m., ACCN
 
Friday, Sept. 2
Virginia Tech at Old Dominion, 7 p.m., ESPNU
Temple at Duke, 7:30 p.m., ACCN
 
Saturday, Sept. 3
Rutgers at Boston College, Noon, ACCN
North Carolina at Appalachian State, Noon, ESPNU
NC State at East Carolina, Noon, ESPN
Richmond at Virginia, 12:30 p.m., RSN
Bethune-Cookman at Miami, 3:30 p.m., ACCN
Louisville at Syracuse, 8 p.m., ACCN
 
Sunday, Sept. 4
Allstate Louisiana Kickoff
Florida State at LSU (New Orleans, La.)
Caesars Superdome, 7:30 p.m., ABC (previously announced)
 
Monday, Sept. 5
Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game
Clemson at Georgia Tech (Atlanta, Ga.) 
Mercedes-Benz Stadium, 8 p.m., ESPN
 
Friday, Sept. 9
Louisville at UCF, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2
 
Saturday, Sept. 10
Duke at Northwestern, Noon, FS1
Southern Miss at Miami, Noon, ACCN
North Carolina at Georgia State, Noon, ESPNU
Wake Forest at Vanderbilt, Noon, SECN
Charleston Southern at NC State, 12:30 p.m., RSN
Furman at Clemson, 3:30 p.m., ACCN
Tennessee at Pitt, 3:30 p.m., ABC
Virginia at Illinois, 4 p.m., ESPNU
Western Carolina at Georgia Tech, 7 p.m., ACCNX/ESPN+
Syracuse at UConn, 7 p.m., CBSSN
Boston College at Virginia Tech, 8 p.m., ACCN
Open: Florida State
 
Friday, Sept. 16
Florida State at Louisville, 7 p.m., ESPN
 
Saturday, Sept. 17
Wofford at Virginia Tech, 11 a.m., ACCN
Purdue at Syracuse, Noon, ESPN2
Old Dominion at Virginia, 2 p.m., ACCN
Ole Miss at Georgia Tech, 3:30 p.m., ABC
Liberty at Wake Forest, 5 p.m., ACCN
North Carolina A&T at Duke, 6 p.m., ACCNX/ESPN+
Texas Tech at NC State, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Pitt at Western Michigan, 7:30 p.m., ESPNU
Maine at Boston College, 7:30 p.m., RSN
Louisiana Tech at Clemson, 8 p.m., ACCN
Miami at Texas A&M, 9 p.m., ESPN
Open: North Carolina
 
Thursday, Sept. 22
West Virginia at Virginia Tech, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
 
Friday, Sept. 23
Virginia at Syracuse, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
 
Thursday, Oct. 20
Virginia at Georgia Tech, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
 
Thursday, Oct. 27
Virginia Tech at NC State, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
 
Friday, Nov. 4
Duke at Boston College, 7 p.m., ESPN2
 
Friday, Nov. 25
NC State at North Carolina, Noon or 1 p.m. or 3:30 p.m., ABC or ESPN
Florida at Florida State, 7:30 p.m., ABC (previously announced)
 
Saturday, Dec. 3
2022 Subway ACC Football Championship Game, TBD, ABC
Atlantic Division Champion vs. Coastal Division Champion
Charlotte, N.C., Bank of America Stadium
 
ACC Bowl Game Affiliations
Wasabi Fenway Bowl – Saturday, Dec. 17, 11:00 a.m., ESPN
Union Home Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl – Friday, Dec. 23, TBD, ESPN
TicketSmarter Birmingham Bowl – Tuesday, Dec. 27, 3:15 or 6:45 p.m., ESPN
Military Bowl Presented by Peraton – Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2 p.m., ESPN
Pinstripe Bowl – Thursday, Dec. 29, 2 p.m., ESPN
Cheez-It Bowl – Thursday, Dec. 29, 3:30 p.m., ESPN
Duke’s Mayo Bowl – Friday, Dec. 30, Noon, ESPN
Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl – Friday, Dec. 30, 2022, 2 p.m., CBS
TaxSlayer Gator Bowl – Friday, Dec. 30, 3:30 p.m., ESPN
Capital One Orange Bowl – Friday, Dec. 30, 7:30 p.m. or 8 p.m., ESPN
College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl – Saturday, Dec. 31, 4 p.m. or 8 p.m., ESPN
College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Fiesta Bowl – Saturday, Dec. 31, 4 or 8 p.m., ESPN
Tampa Bay Bowl – Monday, Jan. 2, Noon, ESPN2
Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic – Monday, Jan. 2, 1 p.m., ESPN
College Football Playoff National Championship Presented by AT&T – Monday, Jan. 9, TBD, ESPN
San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl – TBD

Clemson Misses On One 2023 DL, All Eyes Now Turn Towards Priority Target Peter Woods

After Clemson Misses On One 2023 DL, All Eyes Now Turn Towards Priority Target Peter Woods Continue reading Clemson Misses On One 2023 DL, All Eyes Now Turn Towards Priority Target Peter Woods

College GameDay Host Names Clemson One of His Three Favorite Campuses

College GameDay Host Names Clemson One of His Three Favorite Campuses Continue reading College GameDay Host Names Clemson One of His Three Favorite Campuses

Leave a Reply