Tigers Dominate Preseason All ACC Selections

More than half of the slots went to Tigers 

Seems this Clemson program is dominating just about everything these days. After dominating Alabama in the title game, then dominating parts of SEC and ACC Media Days, now the Tigers have dominated the All ACC Preseason team. Of the 27 players named by the 173 members of the ACC Media, 13 were Tigers, led by ACC Preseason Player of the Year selection Trevor Lawrence.

Syracuse had four players named to the team, Miami had 3, and BC and FSU had two each. Duke, Pitt, and Virginia each had one player selected.

The full list is as follows, with number of votes in parentheses-

WR – Tee Higgins, Clemson (145)
WR – Justyn Ross, Clemson (123)
WR – Tamorrion Terry, Florida State (69)
TE – Brevin Jordan, Miami (66)
AP – Deon Jackson, Duke (47)
OT – Tremayne Anchrum, Clemson (100)
OT – Ben Petrula, Boston College (54)
OG – John Simpson, Clemson (136)
OG – Gage Cervenka, Clemson (45)
C – Sean Pollard, Clemson (75)
QB – Trevor Lawrence, Clemson (161)
RB – Travis Etienne, Clemson (144)
RB – AJ Dillon, Boston College (144)

DE – Xavier Thomas, Clemson (84)
DE – Alton Robinson, Syracuse (83)
DT – Marvin Wilson, Florida State (105)
DT – Nyles Pinckney, Clemson (49)
LB – Shaquille Quarterman, Miami (118)
LB – Isaiah Simmons, Clemson (109)
LB – Michael Pinckney, Miami (66)
CB – Bryce Hall, Virginia (122)
CB – A.J. Terrell, Clemson (62)
S – Andre Cisco, Syracuse (80)
S – Tanner Muse, Clemson (78)

Special Teams
PK – Andre Szmyt, Syracuse (88)
P – Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse (70)
SP – Maurice Ffrench, Pitt (48)


Leave a Reply